tigerTiger Cubs –(requirements)
Tiger Cubs BSA is a simple and fun program for first-grade boys and their families. The Tiger Cub program is conducted on two levels. First,the Tiger Cub and his adult partner meet in the home to conduct activities for the whole family. Second,the Tiger Cub and his adult partner meet twice a month with other Tiger Cubs and adult partners in the den,using the planned “big idea”(or theme) for their activity during one of the meetings.

bobcatThe Bobcat –(requirements)
Regardless of a boy’s age,the Bobcat Badge the first step in a boy’s progression after registering as a Cub Scout. Among other requirements,the Bobcat must learn the Cub Scout Handshake,the Cub Scout Salute,and how to give the Cub Scout Sign.

wolfThe Wolf –(requirements)
Next,boys who have completed first grade,or who are eight years old earn the Wolf Badge. As a Cub Scout completes his achievements towards the Wolf (and Bear) ranks,the Den Leader recognizes a boy’s hard work with the Immediate Recognition patch and beads. This is used as an incentive towards continued achievement.

After a boy earns his Wolf badge,he works on Wolf Electives that consist of special projects and activities. Completing them allows him to earn Arrow Points to display on his uniform under his Wolf badge.

There is also a very special award that Cub Scouts can earn. By completing a specific set of conservation-related achievements and electives a Wolf Cub can earn International Scouting’s World Conservation Award. Earning this award allows Scouts of all ages to heighten their awareness and appreciation of nature and the environment.

bearThe Bear –(requirements)
Boys who have completed second grade,or who are nine years old can earn the Bear Badge. As a Bear-aged boy progresses,he too can earn the Immediate Recognition patch and beads. One of the Bear achievements involves earning the “Whittling Chip”wallet card. Earning this card shows that a Bear has learned the fundamentals of knife safety. After earning the Bear badge,a special collection of age-appropriate Bear Electives are also available to allow Bear Cub’s to earn Arrow Points too!

There is also a special set of requirements to allow a Bear Cub to earn the World Conservation Award.

webelosThe Webelos –(requirements)
The Webelos Badge is for boys who have completed third grade,or who are ten years old. The Webelos rank is the first step in a boy’s transition towards a Boy Scout troop. As he completes the achievements in the Webelos Scout Book,he will work on Activity Badges. These are age-appropriate projects for older Cub Scouts. Activity badges are sorted into five discipline-related groups. They are the Community Group,the Mental Skills Group,the Outdoor Group,the Physical Skills Group,and the Technology Group. Activity Badges can be displayed on the front of the Webelos cap or on the Webelos Colors. During this period,the Webelos Scout should also begin to attend meetings led by adults,and become more familiar with the Boy Scout requirements.
After earning the Webelos badge,the Webelos Scout may receive the Compass Points emblem and gold ‘devices’to pin on it as an incentive to complete additional Activity Badges.
Completion of the Forester,Outdoorsman,and Naturalist Activities Badges,and completion of a special conservation project allows a Webelos Scout to join the Wolves and Bears in earning the World Conservation Award as well.

arrowoflightsmallThe Arrow of Light –(requirements)
After a boy has completed the fourth grade and earned the Webelos badge,the next step on the Webelos trail to becoming a Boy Scout is earning the Arrow of Light Award. This is the highest award a Cub Scout can earn,and is the only Cub Scout badge that can be worn on the Boy Scout Uniform. As a boy works on the Arrow of Light,he gets a chance to practice some Scout skills that he has already learned,earn more Activity Badges,and REALLY learn what a Boy Scout is. Because this award is so special,a special ceremony should always be performed by the Pack!

boyscoutBoy Scouts
Finally,a boy is ready to become a Boy Scout! This has been a long road filled with fun and learning. Working with your Pack’s “Troop-Webelos Resource Person”you should prepare Webelos Scouts and their families for a good Boy Scout experience.